PRC Team Members
- Keith Kreider, Project Manager
- Ed Brackbill, Superintendent
Originally built in 1907, this building once served as the cigar factory and warehouse for S.R. Moss Cigar Co. and then as the Lancaster Press building from 1922 to 1992. This project focused on transforming the basement area into a high-end restaurant and bar. The space was initially unfinished, which required us to complete a full build-out including running new plumbing and HVAC as well as framing, drywalling and installing new finishes. These finishes included accent lighting throughout, unique marble countertops and a wall-papered ceiling as well as custom trim and window-casement work. Amorette now features two private dining areas that can be combined into one room with seating for 16, an intimate dining area at the chef’s table, a custom-built wooden wine cellar and a 40-foot bar with additional lounge seating.
Owner: Triple J Associates, Ltd.
Interior Designer: David Lyall
Yohe Architecture & Design